SC A1 Rotating Electrical Machines


Mission:

To facilitate and promote the progress of engineering and the international exchange of information and knowledge in the field of rotating electrical machines. To add value to this information and knowledge by means of synthesizing state-of-the-art practices and developing recommendations.

Scope:

Within its technical field of activity, Study Committee A1 addresses topics throughout the asset management life-cycle phases; from conception, through research, development, design, production, deployment, operation, and end-of life. At all stages, technical, safety, economic, environmental and social aspects are addressed as well as interactions with, and integration into, the evolving power system and the environment. All aspects of performance, specification, testing and the application of testing techniques are within scope, with a specific focus on the impact of changing interactions and demands due to evolution of the power system. Life cycle assessment techniques, risk management techniques, education and training are also important aspects.

 Chairman:
Sohrab Amini (Niroo Research Institute)

samini@nri.ac.ir

Secretary:

Ms. Z. Nasiri (Sharif University of Technology)

znasiri@sharif.edu

Members

Sohrab Amini samini@nri.ac.ir
Z. Nasiri  znasiri@sharif.edu
Mostafa Shahnazari shahnazari@yazd.ac.ir
Farid Tootoonchian tootoonchian@iust.ac.ir
Ali Vahedian  Rd.pm@motogen.com
Abbas Shiri  abbas.shiri@sru.ac.ir
Bashir Ebrahimi b.ebrahimi@mapnagenerator.com
Bahman Sheikholeslami ceo@belalmfg.com
Abbas Shieian  Abbas.shiayan@fangenerator.com
Mehdi Sahebzamani Mehdi.sahebz@gmail.com
Mehrdad Sarihi Kamal  kamali@roshdsanatniroo.com
JAfar Alizadeh  j.alizadeh@electrogenco.com
Mohammad Bagher Lotfi Mohammadbagher.lotfi@gmail.com
Mohsen Vaseie  M.vaseei@jemcomotor.ir

Working Groups 

Annual Reports

Annual Program